The Class of 2017

The graduates from the Class of 2017 were celebrated at the graduation service on Thursday, May 25. 

The Alumni Speaker was alumna, Sarah Irving '08, who is a 4th year at the University of Virginia McIntire School of Commerce, which is consistently ranked as one of the nation's top two business schools. Sarah is Commerce major pursuing concentrations in Marketing and IT as well as an Advertising and Promotions track. At UVA, she is a volunteer with Madison House Adopt A Grandparent, a member of Smart Women Securities, and the vice president of her sorority, Chi Omega. Last summer, in addition to a public affairs internship at CSX, Sarah graduated from Leadership Jacksonville's collegiate program.

Four special awards were presented during the ceremony to students excelling during their fifth and sixth grade years. 

Kate Adams received the Head of School Award, given for excellence in scholarship and academic achievement during the fifth and sixth grade years.

Mary Elizabeth Cofran received the St. Mark's Award, given for progress and excellence in setting goals, application to tasks, outstanding academic achievement, and development of talents during the fifth and sixth grade years.

Townsend Mundin received the Rector's Award, given for portrayal of exemplary Christian qualities through the Fruit of the Spirit, loving concern for the welfare of others, and outstanding citizenship during the fifth and sixth grade years.

Kate Burhyte received the Board of Regents' Merit Award, given for superior scholarship, exemplary leadership, and Christian ideals during the fifth and sixth grade years. 
We are pleased to announce graduates of the Class of 2017 will be attending the following middle schools well prepared to succeed and lead.

Episcopal School of Jacksonville
Assumption Catholic School
The Bolles School
St. Johns Country Day School
First Baptist Academy
LaVilla School of the Arts
Landon Middle School/Gifted Leadership